Tags

, ,

Established in 1901 the Chicago Auto Show is the nation’s longest running car show. For over 100 years Chicagoans and visitors have flocked to the exhibition hall to view, experience, and even test drive some of the latest developments from the automotive industry.

Lotus Chicago Auto Show

I’ll always remember my first auto show in 1986. I was five years old and someone gave me a camera so I could take pictures. I didn’t know much about cars then, but looking back at the pictures one could guess that I was going to learn. I was, of course, most interested in the pretty ones. Three pictures I remember specifically were a Rolls Royce, a Cadillac, and a Ferrari Testarossa (my favorite Ferrari to this day). Today my favorite part of the auto show is to see the concept vehicles and wonder about which new ideas will make it to the streets.

This year the show will run from Saturday February 8 through the 17th. February 7 is the First Look for Charity. Benefiting 18 local charities this black tie gala has raised over $36 million since 1992.

For more information about the Auto Show and First Look for Charity visit chicagoautoshow.com.


Start your downtown Chicago home search today!

For information about real estate in Chicago or resources in your area please contact us and sign up for our free market report!

