Tags

,

Amaris Crawford is founder of Therapy by Amaris, an image consulting and style service. Through consulting and personal shopping she will help renew your wardrobe and teach you the foundation you need to look and feel stylish inside and out!

Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris Thank you for agreeing to this twitterview today! What stirred your interest in participating? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman Choosing a home is like choosing the rt outfit. Ur purchase reflects ur personal style & should be the right fit. #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris You moved here from NYC, what brought you to the second city? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman I saw that there is a growing market for image consulting and personal shopping … #twitterview
@terribuseman … I also wanted to start Therapy by Amaris here because Chicago is the fashion hub of the midwest. #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris What kind of shopping do you specialize in, special occasion, career, casual, etc? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman All of the above, but my specialty is tailoring fashion and latest trends to fit your lifestyle… #twitterview
@terribuseman …From high powered career-woman to stay-at-home-dad; Therapy by Amaris does it all… #twitterview
@terribuseman … I rehabilitate your closet so that it better suits your personality and way of life… #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris By rehabilitate do you mean that you work with clothes your clients already have? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris @terribuseman Absolutely! Closet Therapy is a Therapy by Amaris offering. I work w what u already have & prescribe things that u need
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris What a great idea! I bet that helps inspire your clients when they feel that they have a full closet and nothing to wear!
@therapybyAmaris How do you choose what stores to go to with your clients? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman Based on client budget, lifestyle and preference. I connect with the hottest boutiques and shops… #twitterview

 

@terribuseman … so that I can offer my clients the best that Chicago has to offer. I’m here 2 make shopping easier and a lot more fun…
@terribuseman … in general, I try to go to smaller local shops for the best finds. #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris What’s your favorite shopping neighborhood in Chicago? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman Wicker Park. I absolutely LOVE vintage shopping (and there’s a ton of that there)… #twitterview
@terribuseman … But I recently stumbled upon some great boutiques in Old Town that I want to revisit #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris Coming from NYC have you found any challenges or surprises in Chicago fashion? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman Surprises definitely! The fashion scene is alive and well out here! Chicagoans know good style. #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris What stores would you consider the city’s best kept secret? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman Well I can’t tell you that! I want everyone to say, “That looks really good. Where did you get that from…?!”… #twitterview
@terribuseman … Those secrets stay between me and my clients… 😉 #twitterview

 

@terribuseman … but, I can tell you this. I choose small boutiques over large department stores any day. #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris Do you have any exciting projects on the horizon? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris @terribuseman I’m hosting Champagne Happy Hour and Styling events in February. Check out meetup.com/therapybyamarisfor more details…

@terribuseman Also, I’m launching a new website, so everyone should look out for that in the coming months. #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris Oh great! Please let us know when it is up! #twitterview
@therapybyAmaris What do you do for fun/relaxation? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman I love traveling. I’ve gotten so much style inspiration from my trips abroad… #twitterview

@terribuseman… I also love to blog about fashion on my Therapy Sessions blog http://www.therapybyamaris.blogspot.com

Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris Travel is so wonderful! We just found a blog about shopping in Paris that you might enjoy bit.ly/wfJCA6 #twitterview
@therapybyAmaris Can you please name some of your favorite downtown hangouts? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman Underground, The Bedford, Violet Hour, Gilt Bar… The list goes on & on. Chicago has really good night life…. #twitterview
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris It does! And so many great craft cocktails! #twitterview
@therapybyAmaris Almost out of time, but coming from NYC ive 2 ask wht 2 U is the most unexpected benefit of living in Chicago? #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman The food. This is such a great restaurant city. (I had no idea before moving here!)… #twitterview
@terribuseman … When I’m not styling, I’m usually stuffing my face! 🙂
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris ths is a gr8 place 2 do that. Did U C the #Crain‘s article last week abt expensive restaurants? bit.ly/ySCtDM
Therapy by Amaris @terribuseman no, but i’m looking at it NOW! 🙂
Chicago City Estates Terri Buseman
@therapybyAmaris We have to get going now, but thank you for joining us today for the #twitterview
@therapybyAmaris I hope you’ve had fun! #twitterview
Therapy by Amaris
@terribuseman TONS! Thanks so much for interviewing me! 🙂 #twitterview

Are you a small business owner in downtown Chicago? Would you like to participate in a twitterview? Please email Molly (mollyheyen@terribuseman.com) to let us know!


For information about real estate in Chicago or resources in your area please contact us and sign up for our free market report!