Tags

,

Loose ScrewsBefore my husband and I married and bought our condo we moved to a new rental unit about once a year. Every time we began unpacking he teased me because I would keep a screwdriver in my pocket and tighten every screw I could find. We’ve lived in our home for three and a half years now. My husband thought I was cured because I have not been practicing my screw tightening ritual anymore.

A few weeks ago I sat at one of our bar stools and a screw fell to the floor.

I hadn’t yet replaced it the next day when another fell out. I dutifully replaced both screws and tightened the rest on both of the bar stools, while thinking maybe my annual habit wasn’t such a bad idea after all. I let the idea flutter by.

This morning it took me 15 minutes to hang my delicates to dry on the rack!

I thought I would hang them in about five and then get to work. As I pulled out the drying rack and unfolded it, guess what fell to the floor? Twenty-two tightened screws later and here I am, nine in the morning, ready to finish my work day so I can walk around my house this evening with my trusty screwdriver.


For information about real estate in Chicago or resources in your area please contact us and sign up for our free market report!

